JavaScript is required to view this page.


Abingdon Theatre Company’s 31st Anniversary Gala

Abingdon Theatre Company’s 31st Anniversary Gala

Abingdon Theatre Company (Chad Austin, Producing Artistic Director) is thrilled to announce the performers honoring Tony & Obie Award winner V (formerly Eve Ensler) and Obie Award winner & Tony Award nominee Mary Beth Peil at their 31st Anniversary Gala.

Set to celebrate Abingdon Theatre Company’s 31st season Off-Broadway and recognize honorees V (formerly Eve Ensler) and Mary Beth Peil is Academy Award Nominee Michelle Williams (The Fabelmans, Manchester by the Sea); Rosario Dawson (Rent, Disney+’s Ahsoka); Two-Time Tony Award Winners Christine Ebersole (Grey Gardens, 42nd Street) and Katie Finneran (Promises, Promises, Noise Off); Tony Award Winner Laura Benanti (Gypsy, My Fair Lady); Tony Award Nominees Kate Baldwin (Hello, Dolly!), L Morgan Lee (A Strange Loop), and Mary Testa (Oklahoma!); and a bevy of Broadway stars including Bianca Marroquín (Chicago), Lesli Margherita (Matilda), Scarlett Strallen (Mary Poppins), Dee Roscioli (Wicked), Ilda Mason (Spielberg’s West Side Story), and more to be announced at a later date.

Chad Austin will direct the evening, with musical direction by Robbie Cowan.

The event will be held on Monday, October 23, 2023 at the Edison Ballroom (240 West 47th Street). The evening will include cocktails, dinner, and a live performance. Tickets can be purchased here.

Leave a comment